top of page


Nancy Heinen  President
Don Bullock
Barbara Burkhart
Dan Grajzl
Harry Hawkes Jr.
Jerry Medinger

The Hunting Valley Village Council consists of six members, all of which are elected at large for terms of four years. Each member of council shall have been a resident and a qualified elector of the municipality at least five continuous years prior to his/her election and shall continue to be a resident in the municipality throughout his/her term of office.  Council shall choose one of its members as president pro-tem and that member shall preside at meetings of council in the absence of the mayor. If a vacancy is created during a council member's term, that vacancy shall be filled by a majority vote of the remaining council members for the unexpired term.

Council meets at least once a month for regular meetings. The meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month. The clerk of the council is a non-voting member of the council and is responsible for record-keeping and journalizing every ordinance, resolution, and action by the council. All meetings are open to the public and the public notices of the council meetings are posted outside the Town Hall as is all other information relative to Village business.

Council Meeting Dates 2023
Tuesday, January 10 @ 5:00 pm
February - No Meeting
Tuesday, March 14 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, April 11 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, May 9 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, June 13 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, July 11 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, August 15 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, September 12 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 10 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 14 @ 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 12 @ 5:00 pm


Agendas / Minutes




bottom of page